In 2019, St. Mary of the Assumption School and The Healey Education Foundation partnered to establish a Board of Specified Jurisdiction at St. Mary’s to assist with school governance. The Board of Specified Jurisdiction is a mission-driven, results-driven body with a bias for action. The Board has voting oversight of the governance and fiscal health of the school. The Board provides guidance for the enrollment, fundraising, and fiscal aspects of school management. 


St. Mary of the Assumption School 2022-2023 School Board


Michael Holley, co-chair

Damien Leigh, co-chair

Fr. Jonathan Gaspar, pastor

Jeremiah Smith, secretary 

Kitty Boles

Ian Fitzpatrick

Sarah Kelly

Steve Jensen

Michelle L’Etoile

Dorie Mansen

Mary Russo

Frank Zecha